MENU

HTC Releases Video Trailer Of Its Upcoming Event, Hints At Launch Of U Ultra (Ocean Note) Smartphone

11 January 2017, 7:00 am EST By Samantha Dean Tech Times
WATCH RELATED VIDEO
HTC unwrapped a teaser video of its impending event on Jan. 12. The company also hinted at the launch of two smartphones - the 6-inch U Ultra and the 5.2-inch U Play.  ( HTC | Facebook )

HTC is all geared up for its upcoming "For U" event slated for Thursday, Jan. 12. Building up to the much-awaited event — where the company is expected to unveil new smartphones — HTC has released a new teaser video.

The 10-second teaser video from HTC is called "It is all about U" and offers a peek into what one can expect from the event.

The teaser video is a quick montage of the word you in different languages such as French, Hindi, Chinese, Arabic, and more. The video shows the letter U in the end which has images of people from all walks of life smiling.

The video was posted on YouTube by the company on Tuesday, Jan. 12, and asks people to join the company live on the same date. The YouTube video also reveals the timing of the HTC event at the end.

The HTC "For U" press event on Jan. 12 will stream live at 16:00 GMT (+8 hours). The United States live streaming timings are as follows:

11 AM ET

10 AM CT

9 AM MT

8AM PT

What Does HTC Have In Store?

At the upcoming event, HTC may possibly launch two new smartphones that have been rumored for some time. The two handsets in question are the 6-inch or 5.5-inch U Ultra and the 5.2-inch HTC U Play.

According to reports, the HTC Ocean Note's official name could actually be HTC U Ultra. The smartphone may have a curved display and a USB Type-C port may also be included in it. The handset may also boast a 12-megapixel primary camera and house a Qualcomm Snapdragon 821 processor. A new leaked image of the handset also offers a peek into the glass design.

The HTC U Play, on the other hand, is believed to be the HTC Alpine and wil also bypass the 3.5mm headphone jack like the U Ultra. This handset will also have a USB Type-C port. The smartphone has received Bluetooth and Wi-Fi certifications as well and this leak hints at the device offering Bluetooth 4.2 support. The U Play may be powered by a Snapdragon processor as well.

Both the upcoming HTC phablets are also expected to house the HTC Sense Touch UI. The smartphone duo will likely come with Android Nougat out of the box.

With HTC's press event knocking on the door, the surprises that the company has in store for consumers will soon be revealed.

Check out the HTC teaser video below.

© 2017 Tech Times, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

From Our Sponsor

How To Shop Smart: 5 Characteristics Of A Smart Shopper

You may love shopping, you may be a bargain hunter....but are you a smart shopper?
Real Time Analytics