During the 2019 Electronic Entertainment Expo, Square Enix unveiled a ton of new games, including remasters and remakes.

New trailers of the highly anticipated Final Fantasy VII Remake and Marvel's Avengers: A-Day are among the biggest reveals at the event. Other big announcements include a remaster of Final Fantasy VIII and Outriders.

Final Fantasy VII Remake

Square Enix gave a closer look at Final Fantasy VII Remake, showing off how the battle system will turn out to be. The more interesting bit is arguably the debut of the remade versions of Tifa and Sephiroth, though. The game is huge in that it's coming in two Blu-ray discs.

It's set to roll out exclusively to the PlayStation 4 on March 3.

Marvel's Avengers: A-Day

It's no mystery that Crystal Dynamics and Eidos Montreal have been working on an Avengers game. Square Enix even said before that it wants it to win the Game of the Year award. There hasn't been much to go by, until now, that is.

The game features Captain America, Iron Man, Hulk, Thor, and Black Widow, all of which are playable. They sport the Marvel Cinematic Universe look, but they don't exactly look like the cast in the movies. More characters and maps are expected to be added in the future free of charge, and it'll have an online multiplayer mode of up to four players. It also won't have any loot boxes or anything along those lines.

Marvel's Avengers: A-Day is scheduled to launch for the PS4, Xbox One, PC, and Google Stadia on May 15.

Final Fantasy VIII Remastered

Squall, Rinoa, Quistis, and the rest are coming back in a remastered version of Final Fantasy VIII.

It's going to be released sometime during this year for the PS4, Nintendo Switch, Xbox One, and PC via Steam.

Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles Remastered

Originally launched on the Nintendo Gamecube in 2004 in North America, Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles is yet another title in the franchise that's getting a remaster.

Needless to say, it's getting an updated look, and this time around, it's getting released on multiple platforms: PS4, Switch, Android, and iOS. It's expected to arrive sometime this winter.


People Can Fly, the folks behind Gears of War: Judgment, is launching a new co-op shooter of up to three players called Outriders.

It's coming to the PS4, Xbox One, and PC in summer of 2020.

ⓒ 2021 TECHTIMES.com All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.