Even if you log in to your Netflix account every day, it is hard to run out of titles to stream on the platform. With new titles added throughout the month and hidden subgenres that can be unlocked at any time, its easy to find a new movie to watch or TV series to binge on.

If you are anything like this junkie, you tend to get your nightly Netflix fix before bed. This means there's a pretty good chance you fall asleep and wait until the next day to continuing watching right where you left off.

The Internet-based streaming service features the "Continue Watching" section on the subscriber's homepage so they can do exactly that. However, you might have noticed that some of the titles stay in this section even after you've finished them.

What you might not know is there is actually a way to hide these titles from your viewing history so that only the ones you want to finish streaming appear.

As pointed out by Imgur user olivierlabbe, subscribers just have to go into their profile settings in order to delete unwanted titles they already watched — just make sure these are the ones you really did finish so you don't lose your place after dying to find out what happens to Julianne Hough's character in Curve. Once it's removed, it can only be added back by playing the title over again.

Access this Netflix hack by clicking on the drop-down menu located on the upper right corner by your name and select "Your Account." Under the "My Profile" category, click on "Viewing activity," which will be the first link in the second column. This will take you to a page where subscribers can see their recent titles and the date on which they started streaming them. All you have to do is hit the "X" and that title will be removed from the "Continue Watching" section on the homepage.

Keep in mind that if you remove just one episode from a series and not the others, the series will still remain in this section (as seen below in How to Get Away with Murder).

This also removes the individual titles from the "Recently Watched" section, and Netflix will no longer make recommendations based on that title.

Netflix says it can take up to 24 hours for those titles to be completely hidden from all of your devices. This is also not a feature that can be used for kids' profiles.

Still, subscribers will be able to clear up this section to make room for other series they want to quickly return to or when finishing that new movie on their mobile device after leaving the house.

Source: Imgur 

ⓒ 2021 TECHTIMES.com All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.