It's been a year since Apple launched the iPhone 6s and iPhone 6s Plus on Sept. 9, 2015, and as the company looks to refresh its smartphone cycle, people are eagerly gearing up for the Sept. 7 keynote, when the devices are anticipated to debut.

On Wednesday, Sept. 7, Apple will be holding its press event at the Bill Graham Civic Auditorium in San Francisco, California. While fans may not be able to be physically present at the keynote, they can get minute-by-minute updates as the event unfolds thanks to Apple's live stream.

If you are keen on watching the keynote where the iPhone 7, new MacBook Pro, next-gen Apple Watch, iPad mini 5 and more will be unveiled, we share with you the requirements needed to livestream the event on your Apple TV, Mac, Windows PC, iDevice or Android phone.

Apple TV

If you are streaming with the Apple TV you need to be on the second-gen model at the very least. The software needs to be updated to Version 6.2 or above.

Mac

Your device needs to be on OS X 10.8.5 or above. The browser version should be Safari 6.0.5 or higher. Head to this link and open it on the Safari browser.

Windows PC

Your PC needs to be running Windows 10. You can view the live stream through Microsoft Edge browser. Head to this link and open it on the Microsoft Edge browser.

iPhone, iPad Or iPod Touch

Your device needs to be on iOS 7 or above, and the event can be streamed live via the Safari browser. Head to this link and open it on the Safari browser.

Alternately, you can download the Apple WWDC app. This too will let you stream the Apple event on Sept. 7.

Android Phone

If you own an Android phone and would like to watch the Apple event live, then do the following:

• Download the VLC app for Android from the Google Play Store.

• Use the app to open this link on your Android phone.

Check this handy list to keep in mind of the time when the keynote will begin in your zone:

10:00 a.m. PT

11:00 a.m. MT

12:00 p.m. CT

1:00 p.m. ET

7:00 p.m. CET/CEST

8:00 p.m. EET/EEST

If you want a reminder for the event you can also retweet Apple's tweet below, which says you will get a prompt through Twitter that the event will begin shortly.

The iPhone 7 Plus and the iPhone 7 are possibly the most awaited devices that consumers are looking forward to get a glimpse off, but the iPad mini 5 may surprise us too!

The faster Apple Watch 2 with its alleged bigger battery and thinner display could also be the dark horse. The rumored new MacBook Pro 2016 with macOS Sierra is also something we are possibly looking forward to, even though some reports have suggested otherwise. Since the overhaul to the MacBook Pro lineup is expected to come after four years, Apple could have some exciting things up its sleeve.

ⓒ 2021 TECHTIMES.com All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.