video games
(Photo : Youtube/ZackScottGames) Animal crossing and build-a-bear collaboration

Nintendo and popular toymaker Build-A-Bear is set to release a new collection of "Animal Crossing: New Horizons" themed stuffed animals on Apr. 6.

Build-A-Bear announced the release date on Monday, Apr. 5, with little information about the event and did not share what the new "Animal Crossing" line would consist of as soon as it goes on sale.

Animal Crossing Build-A-Bear collection

Fans of "Animal Crossing" will get a preview of the new Build-A-Bear collection on Apr. 6 at 9:30 a.m. CDT, 10:30 a.m. EDT or 7:30 a.m. PDT. These are the respective schedules of when the toymaker will announce the characters and release product images.

According to Nintendo, fans can enter a virtual waiting room to buy the collection from Build-A-Bear's website, but this is only possible if they are selected.

The toymaker stated that fans who get in line before 10 a.m. CDT, 11 a.m. EDT, or 7 a.m. PDT will get first dibs of the collection.

Also Read: 'Animal Crossing: New Horizons' Valentine's Day Event Limited-Time Items, Gifts-Festivale Starting Soon!

If they are selected, the customers would have limited time to purchase the "Animal Crossing" collection, as per iMore.

Customers who do not manage to secure a place in line to purchase an "Animal Crossing" Build-A-Bear might have another chance this summer, when the collection would be available at the toymaker's retail store branches across the US.

"Animal Crossing" virtual waiting room FAQs

So, how does the virtual waiting room work?

You would be randomly assigned a place in line in the virtual waiting room. When your turn is approaching, you'll be given access to purchase the "Animal Crossing: New Horizons" collection.

The guests who join the pre-waiting room before 10 a.m. CT would be randomly assigned a spot in line as soon as the "Animal Crossing: New Horizons" collection goes on sale. The guests who join after 10 a.m. CT will file in at the end of the existing line.

Customers can sign up for email notifications to be notified when their turn is approaching, or they can also do other things on their computer and they will be automatically notified when it is their turn, Screen Rant reported.

Once they get access to the website, they would have a limited amount of time to enter the Build-A-Bear page to buy the "Animal Crossing: New Horizons" collection and complete the transaction.

The "Animal Crossing: New Horizons" collection is not just limited to virtual release. The collection is expected to arrive in the workshop of Build-A-Bear this summer.

Customers should make sure to sign up for email notifications for updates on online restocks and in-store arrivals.

Build-A-Bear had not released any new information about the event, and it is not clear how many stuffed animals will be in the collection and whether they will impose limits on the number of items that each customers can buy.

Fans were surprised by this collaboration considering how the rollout of the "Animal Crossing: New Horizon" Sanrio cards was less than stellar, and a lot of fans reported low stock numbers and lack of communication at the time.

Related Article: 'Animal Crossing' Announces that Cherry Blossom Season is Back, and it's Not an April Fool's Day Prank

This article is owned by Tech Times

Written by Sieeka Khan

ⓒ 2021 TECHTIMES.com All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.