Virgin Galactic is about to send its own founder, Richard Branson, to outer space. This is currently the trend of many space agencies, including Blue Origins, SpaceX, and other big names. 

Virgin Galactic To Send Richard Branson To Space: VSS Unity Plane, Streaming Details, and MORE
(Photo : Photo by JOHANNES EISELE/AFP via Getty Images)
TOPSHOT - A logo of a Virgin Galactic is seen outside the building during the company's first day of trading on the New York Stock Exchange (NYSE) on October 28, 2019 in New York City. (Photo by Johannes EISELE / AFP)

Also Read: Kepler Captures 27 Signals Coming From Exoplanets--How This Telescope Detected the Cosmic Objects Despite its Blurred Vision?

The space launch is about to take place this July 11. However, this is still subject to change depending on the weather condition and if there will be some technical issues. 

But, if the coast is clear, this will give Virgin Galactic an advantage against Blue Origin since Branson could reach outer space first before Jeff Bezos. On the other hand, Blue Origin's upcoming space launch was announced after Bezos confirmed stepping down as the CEO of the giant retailer Amazon. 

Blue Origin's space activity will be a bit late compared to Virgin Galactic as it is due to happen this coming July 20. Meanwhile, Virgin Galactic will send Richard Branson to space from Sierra County in Mexico. 

Virgin Galactic Space Launch Streaming 

If you are located in other parts of the globe, CNET provided the exact timezone equivalents of the Virgin Galactic launch's schedule: 

Virgin Galactic To Send Richard Branson To Space: VSS Unity Plane, Streaming Details, and MORE
(Photo : Photo by Mark Greenberg/Virgin Galactic/Getty Images)
MOJAVE, UNITED STATES - JULY 15: (EDITORIAL USE ONLY, NO SUBJECT SPECIFIC TV BROADCAST DOCUMENTARIES OR BOOK USE) Virgin Galactic vehicles WhiteKnightTwo and SpaceShipTwo in flight during captive carry test flight at Mojave on July 15, 2010 in California. 
  • Moscow, Russia: 4 p.m.
  • Dubai, UAE: 5 p.m.
  • New Delhi, India: 5:30 p.m.
  • Rio de Janeiro, Brazil: 10 a.m. 
  • London, UK: 2 p.m.
  • Beijing, China: 9 p.m.
  • Tokyo, Japan: 10 p.m.
  • Sydney, Australia: 11 p.m. 
  • Johannesburg, South Africa: 3 p.m.

According to USA Today's latest report, the upcoming space activity of Blue Origin's competitor will be live-streamed in the official YouTube channel of Virgin Galactic. But, some news publication sites will post their own live stream versions on different social media platforms, such as Twitter and Facebook.  

Other Details of Virgin Galactic's Launch

Virgin Galactic will both use VMS Eve and VSS Unity to send Richard Branson to space. The VMS Eve aircraft will carry the VSS Unity until it reaches the required altitude. 

After that, the two spacecraft will separate from each other, allowing the VSS Unity to orbit outside Earth. Richard Branson will also have some companions. He will be assisted by two pilots and four space mission experts. 

During the flight, the capsule will travel past the Kármán line, a 62-mile-high boundary between Earth's atmosphere and outer space in a flight.

For more news updates about Virgin Galactic and other giant space agencies, always keep your tabs open here at TechTimes.  

Related Article: SpaceX Starship: Two Tethered Spacecraft May Launch for Artificial Gravity; Musk Reveals Other Purposes

This article is owned by TechTimes

Written by: Griffin Davis

ⓒ 2021 TECHTIMES.com All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.