'NBA 2K16': All The Classic Teams Announced


For a over month now, NBA 2K16 has been unveiling classic teams that are available in the highly-anticipated title.

As part of its weekly Throwback Thursday series of releases on September 10, NBA 2K named the 2003-04 Timberwolves and 2006-07 Cleveland Cavaliers as the final two classic squads available for gamers to use in the new game, which hits stores September 29.

Since 2K began making the announcements a little over a month ago, it has rolled out spectacular classic teams including the 2002-03 Dallas Mavericks, 1999-2000 Portland Trail Blazers, 2004-05 Phoenix Suns, 2005-06 Miami Heat, 2000-01 Los Angeles Lakers, 2003-04 Detroit Pistsons, 2007-08 Boston Celtics and 2012-13 Heat. Of those teams, the 2001 Lakers, 2004 Pistons, 2006 Heat, 2008 Celtics and 2013 Heat were all crowned NBA champions.

In particular, that Lakers team was part of a dynasty that won three straight league titles from 2000-02, being led by Shaquille O'Neal and Kobe Bryant. O'Neal would team up with Dwyane Wade to help lead the 2005-06 Heat to a championship as well. The 2008 Celtics starred three Hall of Fame-bound players in Paul Pierce, Kevin Garnett and Ray Allen, while the 2013 Heat — starring LeBron James and Dwyane Wade — made it two straight league titles.

It should be a thrill for gamers to be able to use any of these classic squads in NBA 2K16. These are easily some of the greatest teams of all time.

Be sure to follow T-Lounge on Twitter and visit our Facebook page. 

ⓒ 2018 All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.
Real Time Analytics