The bulk of each Electronic Entertainment Expo may take place on the show floors of the Los Angeles Convention Center, but the biggest publishers in the industry always kick things off with a series of press conferences a few days before the doors open. Over the past few years, these early press conferences have only gotten bigger and bigger — and at last year's show, a few new contenders stepped up to the plate.

Thankfully, online and streaming coverage of the show has grown to match these increasingly grandiose press conferences. Even just a few years ago, gamers would have to track down horribly blurry live streams or wait and see what was uploaded to YouTube — nowadays, coverage kicks off as soon as the conferences start.

Then again, no one wants to be caught off-guard when the festivities begin ... and considering that a few publishers are starting things off earlier than ever, knowing when and where a live stream will start is more important than ever.

One quick note: while Nintendo would usually be on a list like this, the Big N isn't hosting a traditional press conference this year. Instead, it'll be a much less formal live event — and unfortunately, it will not focus on the publisher's upcoming console.

So, without any further adieu, here's every major E3 2016 press conference and where to watch them:

Electronic Arts

When: June 12, 1 p.m. PDT / 4 p.m EDT
Where: EA.com

EA may have left its traditional E3 press conference behind, but the company's new "EA Play" showcase probably won't be all that different from its predecessor. Expect to see games like Titanfall 2 and Battlefield 1, along with a number of games from the EA Sports lineup and a few free-to-play games for good measure.

Bethesda

When: June 12, 7 p.m. PDT / 10 p.m. EDT
Where: Official Bethesda Twitch channel

Following last year's amazing show, Bethesda's got some pretty big shoes to fill at E3 2016. With games like Doom and Fallout 4 already in the hands of gamers, the publisher's putting a lot on Dishonored 2's shoulders ... though fans should expect to see at least one or two surprise debuts at this year's conference.

Microsoft

When: June 13, 9:30 a.m. PDT / 12:30 p.m. EDT
Where: Official Xbox Twitch channel

As the first of the big three, Microsoft tends to come out swinging — and with so many rumors of new hardware swirling around this year, you can expect to see something big at this year's show. At the very least, games like Halo Wars 2 and Gears of War 4 are confirmed as playable, and will likely make their gameplay debut at Microsoft's conference.

PC Gaming

When: June 13, noon PDT / 3 p.m. EDT
Where: PC Gaming Show.com

For the first time ever, PC Gamer will be hosting a dedicated PC gaming showcase at this year's E3 ... and really, that's all anyone knows about the show. Given the rise of virtual reality headsets over the past few years, gamers can expect to see quite a bit of VR tech at the show ... otherwise, your guess is as good as ours.

Ubisoft

When: June 13, 1 p.m. PDT / 4 p.m. EDT
Where: Official Ubisoft Twitch channel

Year after year, Ubisoft tends to have one of the stronger shows of E3 — hopefully, 2016 is no different. Big-name titles like Watch Dogs 2 and Ghost Recon: Wildlands are expected to appear, as is the upcoming multiplayer-focused For Honor ... and is it really too much to hope for a new Splinter Cell game?

Sony

When: June 13, 6 p.m. PDT / 9 p.m. EDT
Where: Official PlayStation Twitch channel

Sony stole last year's E3 with its press conference, and with rumors of a Kingdom Hearts III appearance and a new console swirling around, it's hard not to get excited. Plus, with games like Media Molecule's Dreams and a new God of War supposedly making their debut at E3 2016, Sony could very well have another show-stopping press conference this year.

E3 2016 is shaping up to be one of the biggest in recent memory — if even half of the rumors surrounding this year's show turn out to be true, it'll be one for the history books!

For more on E3 2016, make sure to check out our full list of every rumored and confirmed game for this year's show!

ⓒ 2021 TECHTIMES.com All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.