The release times of No Man's Sky for the PC have been revealed, and it's probably safe to assume that a lot of Windows gamers are already on the edge of their seats, counting down the time.

Straight off the bat, it won't be rolling out right when midnight comes, but to help out fans here and there, here's a list of when they'll be up for download on Aug. 12:

• 1:00 p.m. EST in the United States

• 10:00 a.m. PST in the United States

• 6:00 p.m. BST in the United Kingdom

• 7:00 p.m. CEST

Of course, take note that these are expected times only, so it's not really a good idea to think they'll be immediately available at those exact moments.

"We can't give you an ETA as frustrating as that is, because we're also still working to get the PC release live! I know we've said this before, but our small team will continue to work on this game so we appreciate the patience the community has already shown us," Hello Games says.

That may come across as bad news for some, but at any rate, it's good to know that it's coming in just a couple of hours' time. However, sort of adding insult to injury, there's no way to preload the game too. In other words, once it goes up for grabs, players will have to download 2.6 GB worth of files before they can finally dive into the universe.

For the curious, this schedule comes straight from the official Support page, which is linked above. Hello Games Managing Director Sean Murray posted it on Twitter to spread the word too while also confirming that preloading is not available.

Now, it should also be mentioned that PS4 players already got ahold of it few days ago, and surprisingly enough, two of them already managed to meet in the immense world on the first day, blowing the minds of the developers.

No Man's Sky fans can already head on over to Steam to pre-purchase the game, and it'll hold them back by $59.99. As an alternative, it's also available at GOG.

Don't forget to check out our beginner's guide to gain the edge over other players, particularly how to get past the confusing start screen.

Are you as excited as we are to explore the vast universe in No Man's Sky on the PC? If so, feel free to drop by our comments section below and let us know.

ⓒ 2021 TECHTIMES.com All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.