Sony is holding a special event on Sept. 7 called the PlayStation Meeting. The company is expected to announce a few devices at the event and customers around the world can also watch the event live.

Sony normally launches new hardware at the PlayStation Meeting and rumors suggest that the Japanese company may launch a number of devices this time around.

PlayStation 4 (PS4) Slim

Sony has not confirmed the PS4 Slim but rumors about it have been doing the rounds for a few weeks. A previous Tech Times report highlighted that some people have already gotten hold of the PS4 Slim before its official launch.

The leaked images of the PS4 Slim suggest that the upcoming gaming console will have rounded corners and be thinner than the original PS4. The PS4 Slim is supposed to be Sony's answer to the Microsoft Xbox One S and is expected to support 4K streaming.

PlayStation Neo

Sony officially announced the PlayStation Neo just before 2015 E3. Sony has confirmed that the PlayStation Neo will be a more powerful version of the PS4 and will not replace the PS4.

The PlayStation Neo is believed to be compatible with all PS4 games but the purported gaming console will also offer 4K resolution gaming and enhanced virtual reality (VR) experience. The PlayStation Neo is estimated to pack in a faster processor and a higher RAM capacity for a seamless gaming experience.

PlayStation VR

Sony has already confirmed that its VR headset, the PlayStation VR, is scheduled to be launched in October. The headset will be compatible with the PS4 and it will also support new consoles launched at the Sept. 7 event.

Sony may reveal more details of the VR headset at PlayStation Meeting.

PlayStation Move

Sony may introduce the motion-sensing game controller in a new package. PlayStation Move will be compatible with the PlayStation VR and reports suggest that the package will contain two PlayStation Move controllers, which will act as controllers in the VR world.

Games

If Sony launches a new gaming console then it is highly likely that the company will also introduce a few new games for the upcoming consoles.

The Sept. 7 event is just a few days away and gamers around the world will have to wait until Sony officially takes the wraps of its upcoming devices.

How To Watch The PlayStation Meeting Live Stream

The Sony PlayStation Meeting starts at 3 p.m. ET (noon PT/ 8 p.m. BST/ Sept. 8 at 5 a.m. AEST) at the PlayStation Theater in Times Square, New York.

The exact address of the live stream video is not available but it will be shown at Sony's official PlayStation YouTube channel, the official PlayStation Twitch account and the Sony PlayStation Blog.

In the past, Sony released an app for watching the live stream on PS4. It is likely that the company will be doing the same for this year's PlayStation Meeting.

ⓒ 2021 TECHTIMES.com All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.