"Star Wars" will not be making an appearance at the EA Play Live next week, it has been confirmed. 

The video game franchise is joining other Electronic Arts (EA) titles that will be a no-show at the event. The list includes "Dragon Age 4" and "Mass Effect." 

Despite not appearing at EA Play Live, it does not mean that "Star Wars" fans have nothing new to look forward to. According to a tweet posted by the EA Star Wars Twitter account, it looks forward to "celebrating with you next year when we share our vision for the Galaxy far, far away!"

According to PC Gamer, EA no longer holds the exclusive right to develop "Star Wars" games. This is due to the fact that Lucasfilm Games has been revived. 

Next year still seems like it's far, far away, so in the meantime, here are some of the "Star Wars" video game titles EA has previously released that fans can play while waiting!

'Star Wars Battlefront' and 'Star Wars Battlefront II' 

Star Wars Battlefront
(Photo : Official EA Star Wars Battlefront Webpage)

"Star Wars Battlefront," which was developed by DICE and published by EA, is seen as the reboot of the "Battlefront" games. It is an action shooter video game that can be played in either first person or third person point of view. Players get to choose to control either a Rebel Alliance soldier or an Imperial Stormtrooper in the game. 

Its sequel, "Star Wars Battlefront II," was released in 2017. The story of the game is set between "Return of the Jedi" and "Force Awakens." "Battlefront II" also features an original character, Iden Versio. 

'Star Wars: Galaxy of Heroes' 

Star Wars: Galaxy of Heroes
(Photo : Official Star Wars: Galaxy of Heroes Webpage)

This 2015 release from EA is a mobile collectible RPG game where players collect characters which can be used to fight in turn-based battles. Characters in "Star Wars: Galaxy of Heroes" include both canon "Star Wars" characters as well as those who are part of the "Star Wars" Legends. 

'Star Wars' Jedi: Fallen Order

Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order
(Photo : Official EA Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order Webpage)

"Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order" is a game developed by Respawn Entertainment, published by EA, and released in 2019. It is an action-adventure game that follows the story of Cal Kestis, a jedi padawan trying to rebuild the fallen jedi order. 

Related Article: Report: 'Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order' Developer to Hire New People, Gives Hint of Sequel Video Game

'Star Wars: Squadrons' 

Star Wars: Squadrons
(Photo : Official EA Star Wars: Squadrons Webpage)

Classified as a space combat game, "Star Wars: Squadrons" has both a single-player campaign and multiplayer modes. The story of the game is set after "Return of the Jedi" and features the Vanguard Squadron of the New Republic and the Titan Squadron of the Galactic Empire. 

'Star Wars: The Old Republic'

Star Wars: The Old Republic
(Photo : Official EA Star Wars: The Old Republic Webpage)

Released in 2011, "Star Wars: The Old Republic" is classified as a massively multiplayer online role-playing game (MMORPG). The game features eight different classes that each have a three-arc storyline players go through as their characters progress in the game. 

Also Read: 'Star Wars: The Old Republic' Expansion: What to Expect From "Legacy of the Sith"

This article is owned by Tech Times

Written by Isabella James

ⓒ 2021 TECHTIMES.com All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.