MENU

How To Watch The Google October 4 Event Livestream: Pixel And Pixel XL Smartphones, Wi-Fi Router, Google Home And Everything To Expect

Close

Finally, Google's big Oct. 4 event is about to kick off in a couple of hours in San Francisco.

Now, leaks and rumors regarding what the Mountain View company is going to unwrap there have been generously cropping up online. Assuming that they hold true, everyone will get to see the Pixel and Pixel XL smartphones, the Chromecast Ultra, a Wi-Fi router, Google Home, more details about the Daydream VR platform, a 7-inch Huawei-made tablet, the Pixel 3 laptop and the love child of Android and Chrome OS that is Andromeda.

In short, Google may have a ton of hardware and impressive software in store for fans here and there.

The Schedule And How To Watch

Google will get things off the ground on Oct. 4 at 9 p.m. PT, 12 p.m. ET, 4 p.m. GMT, 9:30 p.m. IST and 5 p.m. CET.

As for where to watch, the company is hosting a livestream via its official YouTube channel, and just to be clear on that, it's viewable on smartphones, tablets and desktops, and there's no need to be in San Francisco or an invitation.

Of course, there's always the option to tune in here on Tech Times and see the whole event unfold below.

What To Expect At The Event

As mentioned earlier, there's potentially a smorgasbord of goodies up Google's sleeve, and it includes smartphones, a streaming dongle and a laptop, to name a few.

First off, there are the successors to the Nexus lineup called the Pixel and Pixel XL, two smartphones that are expected to house Snapdragon 821 processors and 4 GB of RAM — if Carphone Warehouse's listing is anything to go by, that is.

Next up, there's the Chromecast Ultra, an upgraded version of the dongle that features 4K support. On top of that, a Wi-Fi router likened to OnHub is said to steal a bit of the spotlight.

Arguably some of the most interesting things to see there are the Amazon Echo competitor Google Home and the Daydream VR platform.

What's more, there's also word that Google will take the wraps off a Huawei-built tablet and the Pixel 3 laptop, which is said to rock the new Andromeda OS.

To get a closer look at what could make an appearance on stage, we have a nifty roundup of the products.

Are you as pumped up as we are to see what Google will showcase at the Oct. 4 event? If so, feel free to hit us up in the comments section below and let us know.

ⓒ 2018 TECHTIMES.com All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.
Real Time Analytics