April showers bring May flowers, and with the new month, HBO is bringing us new movies along with new episodes of our favorite original series to watch live or on HBO Go.

In April, we were happy to finally have the return of Game of Thrones, which aires each Sunday at 9 p.m, followed by the other must-see HBO Original Series, Silicon Valley, Veep and Last Week Tonight with John Oliver. But there's lots more to look forward to in the month of May.

If you are in need of a movie on the couch day, then curl up to finally get to see the HBO premiere of Dawn of the Planet of the Apes, which airs later in the month. If you are still winding down from your March Madness craze but are in need some more sports in your life, then stay tuned for Mayweather vs. Pacquiao specials, including the Weigh-In Live before the May 2 PPV fight.

Music lovers (who wish they were at Coachella in April) can get their entertainment fix by checking out the Kurt Cobain documentary and the 2015 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Introduction Ceremony.

Here is what's new and returning on HBO and HBO Go in May 2015.

MOVIES

Saturday, May 2

Draft Day, 9 p.m. ET

Saturday, May 9

This Is Where I Leave You, 7:10 p.m. ET

Sunday, May 10

O Brother, Where Art Thou? 8:30 a.m. ET

Monday, May 11

Happily N'Ever After, 6:30 a.m. ET

Tuesday, May 12

Happily N'Ever After 2, 7:20 a.m. ET

Saturday, May 16

Bessie, 8 p.m. ET

Saturday, May 23

 Dawn of the Planet of the Apes, 8 p.m. ET

Friday, May 29

 Nightingale, 9 p.m. ET

HBO ORIGINAL SERIES

Friday, May 1

Real Time with Bill Maher 352, 10 p.m. ET

Sunday, May 3

Game of Thrones 44: Sons of the Harpy, 9 p.m. ET
Silicon Valley 12: The Lady, 10 p.m. ET
Veep 32: Tehran
, 10:30 p.m. ET
Last Week Tonight with John Oliver 36, 11 p.m. ET

Friday, May 8

Real Time with Bill Maher 353, 10 p.m. ET
VICE 31
, 11 p.m. ET

Sunday, May 10

Games of Thrones 45: Kill the Boy, 9 p.m. ET
Silicon Valley 13: TBD, 10 p.m. ET
Veep 33: Convention, 10:30 p.m. ET
Last Week Tonight with John Oliver 37, 11 p.m. ET

Friday, May 15

Real Time with Bill Maher 354, 10 p.m. ET
VICE 32, 11 p.m. ET

Sunday, May 17

Game of Thrones 46: Unbowed, Unbent, Unbroken, 9 p.m. ET
Silicon Valley 14: Homicide, 10 p.m. ET
Veep 34: Storms and Pancakes, 10:30 p.m. ET
Last Week Tonight with John Oliver 38, 11 p.m. ET

Sunday, May 24

Game of Thrones 47: The Gift, 9 p.m. ET
Silicon Valley 15: Adult Content, 10 p.m. ET
Veep 35: Mommy Meyer, 10:30 p.m. ET

Sunday, May 31

Game of Thrones 48, 9 p.m. ET
Silicon Valley 16: White Hat/ Black Hat, 10 p.m. ET
Veep 36: B/ill, 10:30 p.m. ET
Last Week Tonight with John Oliver 39
, 11 p.m. ET

SPORTS

Friday, May 1

Weigh-In Live: Mayweather vs. Pacquiano, 6 p.m. ET (not available on HBO Go)

Saturday, May 2

Countdown Live: Mayweather vs. Pacquiao, 8 p.m. ET (not available on HBO Go)

Tuesday, May 5

24/7 Alvarez/ Kirkland, 10 p.m. ET
The Fight Game with Jim Lampley #16, 10:30 p.m. ET

Saturday, May 9

World Championship Boxing: Alvarez vs. Kirkland/ Soto vs. Gomez, 9 p.m. ET

Saturday, May 16

World Championship Boxing: Golovkin vs. Monroe Jr./ Gonzalez vs. Sosa, 10 p.m. ET

Tuesday, May 19

Real Sports with Bryant Gumbel 218, 10 p.m. ET

DOCUMENTARIES

Monday, May 4

Kurt Cobain: Montage of Heck, 9 p.m. ET

Monday, May 11

Thought Crimes: The Case of the Cannibal Cop, 9 p.m. ET (not available on HBO Go)

Monday, May 18

Southern Rites, 9 p.m. ET (not available HBO Go)

MUSIC

Saturday, May 30

2015 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Introduction Ceremony, 9 p.m. ET

Photo: Global Panorama | Flickr

Be sure to follow T-Lounge on Twitter and visit our Facebook page.

ⓒ 2021 TECHTIMES.com All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.