LEGO games are known for featuring a ridiculous amount of characters, and Star Wars is a perfect example. Sure, the games always featured heroes like Luke, Han, Leia and Chewie — but what about Bounty Hunters like Bossk and IG-88, or Lobot and an Imperial Shuttle pilot?

Fans have been expecting something similar with the upcoming LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens. Of course, while there's a good chance that a few obscure characters (who wants to play as Lor San Tekka?), it turns out that a few different heroes from the Original Trilogy will be making cameo appearances as well.

Warner Bros. Interactive has revealed a brand new piece of downloadable content: The Empire Strikes Back character pack. If the name hadn't given it away, the DLC is made up of characters from the second film of the original trilogy — and even includes a few never-before-seen figures to boot.

Again, all the predictable characters are here — Luke, Han, Leia, Chewie — but there are quite a few more obscure figures included as well. For instance, Snowtroopers will make their debut, as will Boba Fett — complete with his white pre-production armor!

The Empire Strikes Back character pack is the latest addition to a huge season pass. As it stands, LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens will feature nine separate DLC packs:

   Poe's Quest for Survival Level Pack
   First Order Siege of Takodana Level Pack
   Escape from Starkiller Base Level Pack
   The Jedi Character Pack
   The Prequel Trilogy Character Pack
   The Empire Strikes Back Character Pack
   The Freemaker Adventures Character Pack
   Star Wars: Rebels Character Pack
   The Clone Wars Character Pack

That's already quite the list (even if most of the packs are just more characters to play as), and it's easy to assume that the full Season Pass would be ridiculously expensive. Thankfully, that's not really the case: character packs will only cost $1.99, each level pack will be $2.99 and the full Season Pass is just $9.99. Even if there is a lot of DLC, Warner Bros. isn't charging all that much.

Really, the only thing that seems like it could be an issue is the fact that LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens only covers a single movie, while the original LEGO Star Wars games covered three a-piece. Hopefully, Warner Bros. has enough material to make a full game — otherwise, all that extra DLC could end up feeling like a cheap cash-grab.

DLC or not, LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens is set to launch on June 28.

ⓒ 2021 All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.