For Snapchat users who wants to remember 2017 fondly, there is a new feature within the app that will allow them to look back at their saved memories and snaps.
The app will allow users to look at 2017 in review by using the snaps and videos that they have taken in the year. It looks as though Snapchat is getting into helping users save their memories first by adding the saved snaps feature, and now this.
How Does This New Feature Work?
To access this new feature, users will need to press the Memories icon, which is located at the bottom of the screen when you load up Snapchat. Once it is pressed, selecting “A Look Back at 2017” will give you the view of your year. The snaps will be automatically assembled to create the story. However, you can customize it by selecting “Edit Story,” which will prompt you to press the “X” to remove the snaps that you choose. Save it when finished and then share with friends and followers.
Take note that if the Snapchat app is not updated to the latest version, then finding the 2017 memories will be tough. Just manually go into the App Store or Google Play Store and see if there is an update for the app. If so, hit update, and the feature should become available.
Will Everyone Have 'A Look Back At 2017' Feature?
If Snapchat is updated to the latest version, then the feature will be available. However, this app is only available to those who have saved Memories in the past.
For those who have not manually saved to the Memories folder, note that there will be no existing content to create a look back at your 2017. If you have only saved a few Memories, then the year-end story will be short.
The Memories feature was launched back in 2016, and it was created to give users a space where they can save their snaps. Before the Memories update, Snapchat posts used to disappear just seconds after being sent, which made the app the go-to for sending provocative content.
While 2017 was not the best year for many, for obvious reasons, some may want to relive the nostalgia. Even if you hated the year, this update is a fantastic way to get some users to return to the app and see what they have missed.